Board of Trustees

  • Ashwin Lall, President
  • Nate Hurst, Vice President
  • Adam Gibbs, Secretary
  • Shauna Orr
  • Emily Wurm
  • Leslie Hopping
  • Gretchen Hirsch
  • Dan Katona
  • Aisha Butters

Student Trustees

  • Casey Laughbaum
  • Sophia Sturiano

The Granville Public Library is an association library under the direction of a nine-member Board of Trustees, and two non-voting Student Trustees, who serve a two-year term.  Each member is appointed for a three-year term by Board nomination and vote. Members may serve for two consecutive terms.  The Board of Trustees is the policy-making body of the library.  More details about the Board and its regulations can be found in the Library Bylaws.

Board meetings are generally held in the Library the third Wednesday of every month, except July, at 7:30 p.m. These meetings are open to the public; simply email Emily Shellhouse, Director, at for additional information.  Approved minutes from previous board meetings are available upon request.